top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Trust

Re-Run Election Update: Meet the Candidates

Updated: Jan 2

With the deadline for nominations having passed at noon today, the Exeter City Supporters' Trust can now confirm that an election will take place, with seven candidates standing to fill four vacancies on the Trust Board.

The candidates for the re-run election are as follows:

  • David Thompson

  • Debra Joan Noble

  • Alistair Yates

  • Neil Le Milliere

  • Michael Higgins

  • Nick Hawker

  • Douglas Gillard

The manifestos of the re-run election's candidates can be read here.

The re-run election will follow the schedule below:

  • 6th January – Hustings (10.30am, ahead of the Carlisle game), with the voting period then opening immediately after the hustings have finished.

  • 19th January (noon) – voting period closes.

  • 20th January (10.30am) - announcement of results ahead of the Cambridge game.

The hustings will take place in The Grecian Centre at St James Park at 10.30am on Saturday, January 6, before the Carlisle United fixture and will feature pre-submitted questions as well as questions from members in attendance. The hustings will also be streamed live.

Questions should pertain to the role of an ECFCST Trustee and sent to the Trust Secretary,, by January 4 at noon.

FAQs about the re-run election can be found here.

Any queries regarding the re-run election should be directed to

611 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page